Unexpected workspace verification banner displayed to some users

Resolved

Started

Lasted 43m

View official incident ↗

Updates

  1. Resolved

    This issue has been resolved. The unexpected workspace verification banner is no longer being displayed, and this issue did not indicate that any workspaces were compromised. If the banner is still visible, please reload the page or restart the Notion app. We apologize for the confusion and concern this caused.

  2. Monitoring

    The issue has been mitigated, and the unexpected workspace verification banner is no longer being displayed. This issue did not indicate that any workspaces were compromised. If the banner is still visible, please reload the page or restart the Notion app to make it disappear. We apologize for the confusion and concern this may have caused. We will continue monitoring the situation.

  3. Identified

    We're investigating an issue where some users may see an unexpected banner asking them to confirm whether they recognize their workspace. This does not indicate that the workspace has been compromised. Please do not select "No, leave workspace", as this will remove you from the workspace. You can continue using Notion while we work to resolve the issue.